Congratulations to our 2019 OMDREB Educational Scholarship Award Winners!

  • June 13, 2019
  • John Rich

The Oakville, Milton and District Real Estate Board’s annual Scholarship Award Ceremony recognizes the talented students and winners of the OMDREB Scholarships. They have demonstrated an incredible drive and passion to excel both inside and outside of the classroom.

This year, OMDREB’s Scholarship focus was surrounding women and children being susceptible to violence, harassment, and various forms of abuse. This is in line with the President’s Charity that OMDREB is supporting in 2019, which is Radius Child and Youth Services. The students’ essays and video submissions were creative, thought provoking and well-researched. We are fortunate to be in the company of these bright young people.

Here are your 2019 winners, who were celebrated in an Awards Ceremony on June 12, 2019:

(From left to right) Congratulations to Sumayyah Shah, Natalia Folaron, Jessica Brown, Lucas Ribau.

The Oakville, Milton and District Real Estate Board would also like to acknowledge Mayor of Oakville, Mr. Rob Burton and Mayor of Milton, Mr. Gordon Krantz who have always taken time out of their schedule to be with us for this ceremony and present the students with their awards.

Thank you to our panel of judges for their time and effort in determining the winners:

  • Stjepan Rasic
  • Dennis Horton
  • Margaret McConnell
  • Darlene White
  • Michele Gaboury
  • Oliver Matas

To read the winning submissions, click on a corresponding name below:

To our award winners, we wish you the best of luck in your future academic endeavours.

See all of the ceremony highlights by clicking the photos in the gallery below: